AHA BLS Provider

 

For first time students and students that need to renew their certification, the BLS Provider Course covers core material such as adult and pediatric CPR (including two-rescuer scenarios and use of the bag mask), foreign-body airway obstruction, and automated external defibrillation.

Recommended for: Healthcare providers such as EMS personnel, physician assistants, doctors, dentists, nurses, and respiratory therapists who must have a credential (card) documenting successful completion of a CPR course. If you are in nursing school, this is the required BLS certification you need.

We offer this course 2-3 times a week and the course length is approximately 4 hours.  See the list below for dates.

Course Fee is $65.00. This fee includes all course materials that will be distributed at the class or if paying in advance of the course, can be picked up prior to the course at our office. Students will receive their American Heart Association course completion card electronically via e-mail after successful completion of the class which is valid for two years. Please allow 2-3 business days for students to receive their course completion cards.

Click on "Maps" to the left, to view a map for Health Education Strategies, LLC.

PLEASE NOTE: You must pre-register to attend this course.

Walk-Ins are not allowed.

 Please contact our office at 734-288-3050 to register.

 THERE ARE NO REFUNDS

NEW!! ANN ARBOR LOCATION CLASSES: NEW!!

(Note: Our Ann Arbor location is limited to a class size of 6 students at this time)

 

APRIL

Wednesday, April 10 @ 6:30pm - Course Closed/FULL

Monday, April 15 @ 6:30pm

Tuesday, April 23 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, May 1 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, May 8 @ 6:30pm

Thursday, May 16 @ 6:30pm

Monday, May 20 @ 6:30pm

Tuesday, May 28 @ 6:30pm

 

 

TAYLOR LOCATION CLASSES:

 

APRIL

Monday, April 1 @ 6:30pm

Thursday, April 4 @ 6:30pm

Saturday, April 6 @ 9:00am

Monday, April 8 @ 6:30pm

Friday, April 12 @ 9:30am

Sunday, April 14 @ 9:00am

Monday, April 15 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, April 17 @ 9:30am

Friday, April 19 @ 2:00pm

Saturday, April 20 @ 9:00am

Monday, April 22 @ 6:30pm

Friday, April 26 @ 9:30am

Sunday, April 28 @ 12:00pm 

Tuesday, April 30 @ 6:30pm

 

MAY

Wednesday, May 1 @ 9:30am

Friday, May 3 @ 2:00pm

Sunday, May 5 @ 9:00am

Monday, May 6 @ 6:30pm

Thursday, May 9 @ 9:30am

Saturday, May 11 @ 9:00am

Monday, May 13 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, May 15 @ 6:30pm

Thursday, May 16 @ 9:30am

Sunday, May 19 @ 12:00pm 

Tuesday, May 21 @ 6:30pm

Friday, May 24 @ 9:30am

Sunday, May 26 @ 9:00am

Wednesday, May 29 @ 6:30pm

Friday, May 31 @ 9:30am

JUNE

Saturday, June 1 @ 9:00am

Monday, June 3 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, June 5 @ 9:30am

Friday, June 7 @ 2:00pm

Sunday, June 9 @ 9:00am

Monday, June 10 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, June 12 @ 9:30am

Friday, June 14 @ 9:30am

Saturday, June 15 @ 9:00am

Monday, June 17 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, June 19 @ 9:30am

Friday, June 21 @ 2:00pm

Sunday, June 23 @ 9:00am

Monday, June 24 @ 6:30pm

Thursday, June 27 @ 9:30am

Sunday, June 30 @ 12:00pm 

 

CPR First Aid Training Company

Health Education Strategies, L.L.C.

American Heart Association Training Site

ACLS-BLS-PALS-CPR-FIRST AID-INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

11460 Telegraph Rd • Taylor, MI 48180

Phone: 734-288-3050 • Fax: 734-250-7951

Email: healthedst@gmail.com