Header Graphic
AHA BLS Provider

 

For first time students and students that need to renew their certification, the BLS Provider Course covers core material such as adult and pediatric CPR (including two-rescuer scenarios and use of the bag mask), foreign-body airway obstruction, and automated external defibrillation.

Recommended for: Healthcare providers such as EMS personnel, physician assistants, doctors, dentists, nurses, and respiratory therapists who must have a credential (card) documenting successful completion of a CPR course. If you are in nursing school, this is the required BLS certification you need.

We offer this course 2-3 times a week and the course length is approximately 4 hours.  See the list below for dates.

Course Fee is $65.00. This fee includes all course materials that will be distributed at the class or if paying in advance of the course, can be picked up prior to the course at our office. Students will receive their American Heart Association course completion card electronically via e-mail after successful completion of the class which is valid for two years. Please allow 2-3 business days for students to receive their course completion cards.

Click on "Maps" to the left, to view a map for Health Education Strategies, LLC.

PLEASE NOTE: You must pre-register to attend this course.

Walk-Ins are not allowed.

 Please contact our office at 734-288-3050 to register.

 THERE ARE NO REFUNDS

NEW!! ANN ARBOR LOCATION CLASSES: NEW!!

(Note: Our Ann Arbor location is limited to a class size of 6 students at this time)

ANN ARBOR LOCATION - 2020

Tuesday, August 11 @ 1pm

Tuesday, August 11 @ 6:30pm

Tuesday, August 18 @ 1pm

Tuesday, August 18 @ 6:30pm

 

TAYLOR LOCATION - 2020

Thursday, August 6 @ 9:30am

Saturday, August 8 @ 9am

Monday, August 10 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, August 12 @ 9:30am

Saturday, August 15 @ 9am

Monday, August 17 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, August 19 @ 9:30am

Friday, August 21 @ 9:30am

Sunday, August 23 @ 9am

Wednesday, August 26 @ 9:30am

Sunday, August 30 @ 12pm

Monday, August 31 @ 6:30pm


Wednesday, September 2 @ 9:30am

Friday, September 4 @ 9:30am

Wednesday, September 9 @ 9:30am

Saturday, September 12 @ 9am

Monday, September 14 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, September 16 @ 9:30am

Friday, September 18 @ 9:30am

Sunday, September 20 @ 9am

Monday, September 21 @ 6:30pm

Friday, September 25 @ 9:30am

Sunday, September 27 @ 12pm

Wednesday, September 30 @ 9:30am

 

CPR First Aid Training Company

Health Education Strategies, L.L.C.

American Heart Association Training Site

ACLS-BLS-PALS-CPR-FIRST AID-INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

11460 Telegraph Rd • Taylor, MI 48180

Phone: 734-288-3050 • Fax: 734-250-7951

Email: healthedst@gmail.com