AHA BLS Provider

 

For first time students and students that need to renew their certification, the BLS Provider Course covers core material such as adult and pediatric CPR (including two-rescuer scenarios and use of the bag mask), foreign-body airway obstruction, and automated external defibrillation.

Recommended for: Healthcare providers such as EMS personnel, physician assistants, doctors, dentists, nurses, and respiratory therapists who must have a credential (card) documenting successful completion of a CPR course. If you are in nursing school, this is the required BLS certification you need.

We offer this course 2-3 times a week and the course length is approximately 4 hours.  See the list below for dates.

Course Fee is $65.00. This fee includes all course materials that will be distributed at the class or if paying in advance of the course, can be picked up prior to the course at our office. Students will receive their American Heart Association course completion card electronically via e-mail after successful completion of the class which is valid for two years. Please allow 2-3 business days for students to receive their course completion cards.

Click on "Maps" to the left, to view a map for Health Education Strategies, LLC.

PLEASE NOTE: You must pre-register to attend this course.

Walk-Ins are not allowed.

 Please contact our office at 734-288-3050 to register.

 THERE ARE NO REFUNDS

NEW!! ANN ARBOR LOCATION CLASSES: NEW!!

(Note: Our Ann Arbor location is limited to a class size of 6 students at this time)

 

Ann Arbor

Wednesday, November 13 @ 6:30pm

Monday, November 18 @ 6:30pm

Monday, November 25 @ 6:30pm

Tuesday, December 3 @ 6:30pm

Tuesday, December 10 @ 6:30pm

Thursday, December 19 @ 6:30pm

Monday, December 30 @ 6:30pm

 

TAYLOR LOCATION CLASSES:

November

Thursday, November 14 @ 9:30am

Saturday, November 16 @ 9am

Tuesday, November 19 @ 6:30pm

Friday, November 22 @ 9:30am

Sunday, November 24 @ 12pm

Tuesday, November 26 @ 6:30pm

 

December

Sunday, December 1 @ 9am

Monday, December 2 @ 6:30pm

Thursday, December 5 @ 9:30am

Saturday, December 7 @ 9am

Monday, December 9 @ 6:30pm

Friday, December 13 @ 9:30am

Sunday, December 15 @ 12pm

Monday, December 16 @ 6:30pm

Wednesday, December 18 @ 9:30am

Friday, December 20 @ 9:30am

Sunday, December 22 @ 9am

Monday, December 23 @ 6:30pm

Friday, December 27 @ 9:30am

Sunday, December 29 @ 9am

Monday, December 30 @ 9:30am

 

January 2020

Friday, January 3 @ 9:30am

Sunday, January 5 @ 9am

Monday, January 6 @ 6:30pm

Thursday, January 9 @ 9:30am

Saturday, January 11 @ 9am

Monday, January 13 @ 6:30pm

Friday, January 17 @ 9:30am

Sunday, January 19 @ 9am

Tuesday, January 21 @ 6:30pm

Friday, January 24 @ 9:30am

Sunday, January 26 @ 12pm

Monday, January 27 @ 6:30pm

Thursday, January 30 @ 6:30pm

 

CPR First Aid Training Company

Health Education Strategies, L.L.C.

American Heart Association Training Site

ACLS-BLS-PALS-CPR-FIRST AID-INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

11460 Telegraph Rd • Taylor, MI 48180

Phone: 734-288-3050 • Fax: 734-250-7951

Email: healthedst@gmail.com