Online HeartCode BLS

AHA HeartCode™ BLS

The AHA offers the Heartcode BLS online course, which is an alternative to attending the in-person instructor led course. HeartCode BLS uses the latest eSimulation technology to enable students to assess and treat patients in virtual healthcare settings. Utilizing a variety of eLearning assets such as dramatizations, eSimulations, animations, self-directed learning, and interactive activities; this course teaches BLS knowledge and skills. You can access the AHA website at https://elearning.heart.org/ to sign up for the online portion and the fee for the online portion is paid directly to the American Heart Association. Please refer to the AHA website for pricing of the HeartCode BLS online. After completion of the HeartCode BLS online, you can set up a skills session with our training center to test your knowledge and after successful completion, receive your BLS provider card.

Once the online portion of the course has been completed, students have 60 days to complete their skills session. A copy of the online course completion certificate is required upon arrival for your skills session. Students practice and test their skills with a certified AHA Instructor, which focuses on meaningful skills practice, debriefing, team scenarios, discussions of local protocols and skills testing. 

Students will receive their American Heart Association course completion card electronically via e-mail after successful completion of the class which is valid for two years. Please allow 2-3 business days for students to receive their course completion cards.

Skill sessions are offered 2-3 times a week and the session lasts approximately 45 minutes. The fee for the BLS Provider skills session is $40.00. Pre-registration is required prior to attending. See below for our 2019 scheduled dates.

 

PLEASE NOTE: You must pre-register to attend this course.

Walk-Ins are not allowed.

Please contact our office at 734-288-3050 to register.

NEW!! ANN ARBOR LOCATION CLASSES: NEW!!

ANN ARBOR LOCATION - 2020

Wednesday, April 1 @ 6:00pm

Wednesday, April 8 @ 6:00pm

Wednesday, April 15 @ 6:00pm

Tuesday, April 21 @ 6:00pm

Wednesday, May 6 @ 6:00pm

Thursday, May 14 @ 6:00pm

Monday, May 18 @ 6:00pm

Wednesday, May 27 @ 6:00pm

TAYLOR LOCATION - 2020

Friday, April 3 @ 8:30am

Sunday, April 5 @ 8:00am

Monday, April 6 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, April 9 @ 8:30am

Saturday, April 11 @ 8:00am

Monday, April 13 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, April 15 @ 8:30am

Friday, April 17 @ 8:30am

Sunday, April 19 @ 8:00am

Monday, April 20 @ 5:30pm

Sunday, April 26 @ 10:00am

Wednesday, April 29 @ 8:30am


Friday, May 1 @ 8:30am

Sunday, May 3 @ 8:00am

Monday, May 4 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, May 7 @ 8:30am

Saturday, May 9 @ 8:00am

Monday, May 11 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, May 13 @ 5:30pm

Sunday, May 17 @ 8:00am

Tuesday, May 19 @ 5:30pm

Friday, May 22 @ 8:30am

Sunday, May 24 @ 8:00am

Wednesday, May 27 @ 8:30am

Sunday, May 31 @ 10:00am

 

CPR First Aid Training Company

Health Education Strategies, L.L.C.

American Heart Association Training Site

ACLS-BLS-PALS-CPR-FIRST AID-INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

11460 Telegraph Rd • Taylor, MI 48180

Phone: 734-288-3050 • Fax: 734-250-7951

Email: healthedst@gmail.com