Header Graphic
Online HeartCode BLS

AHA HeartCode™ BLS

The AHA offers the Heartcode BLS online course, which is an alternative to attending the in-person instructor led course. HeartCode BLS uses the latest eSimulation technology to enable students to assess and treat patients in virtual healthcare settings. Utilizing a variety of eLearning assets such as dramatizations, eSimulations, animations, self-directed learning, and interactive activities; this course teaches BLS knowledge and skills. You can access the AHA website at https://elearning.heart.org/ to sign up for the online portion and the fee for the online portion is paid directly to the American Heart Association. Please refer to the AHA website for pricing of the HeartCode BLS online. After completion of the HeartCode BLS online, you can set up a skills session with our training center to test your knowledge and after successful completion, receive your BLS provider card.

Once the online portion of the course has been completed, students have 60 days to complete their skills session. A copy of the online course completion certificate is required upon arrival for your skills session. Students practice and test their skills with a certified AHA Instructor, which focuses on meaningful skills practice, debriefing, team scenarios, discussions of local protocols and skills testing. 

Students will receive their American Heart Association course completion card electronically via e-mail after successful completion of the class which is valid for two years. Please allow 2-3 business days for students to receive their course completion cards.

Skill sessions are offered 2-3 times a week and the session lasts approximately 45 minutes. The fee for the BLS Provider skills session is $40.00. Pre-registration is required prior to attending. 

 

PLEASE NOTE: You must pre-register to attend this course.

Walk-Ins are not allowed.

Please contact our office at 734-288-3050 to register.

ANN ARBOR LOCATION - 2021

Wednesday, August 4 @ 6:00 pm

Wednesday, August 11 @ 6:00 pm

Wednesday, August 18 @ 6:00 pm

Wednesday, August 25 @ 6:00 pm


Thursday, September 2 @ 6:00 pm

Wednesday, September 8 @ 6:00 pm

Wednesday, September 15 @ 6:00 pm

Wednesday, September 22 @ 6:00 pm

Wednesday, September 29 @ 6:00 pm


TAYLOR LOCATION - 2021

Sunday, August 1 @ 8:00 am

Monday, August 2 @ 5:30 pm

Tuesday, August 3 @ 8:30 am

Thursday, August 5 @ 8:30 am

Saturday, August 7 @ 8:00 am

Monday, August 9 @ 5:30 pm

Wednesday, August 11 @ 8:30 am

Friday, August 13 @ 8:30 am

Sunday, August 15 @ 8:00 am

Monday, August 16 @ 5:30 pm

Thursday, August 19 @ 8:30 am

Saturday, August 21 @ 8:00 am

Tuesday, August 24 @ 5:30 pm

Wednesday, August 25 @ 8:30 am

Sunday, August 29 @ 10:00 am

Monday, August 30 @ 5:30 pm


Friday, September 3 @ 8:30 am

Sunday, September 5 @ 8:00 am

Wednesday, September 8 @ 5:30 pm

Friday, September 10 @ 8:30 am

Sunday, September 12 @ 8:00 am

Monday, September 13 @ 5:30 pm

Wednesday, September 15 @ 8:30 am

Saturday, September 18 @ 8:00 am

Tuesday, September 21 @ 5:30 pm

Friday, September 24 @ 8:30 am

Sunday, September 26 @ 10:00 am

Monday, September 27 @ 5:30 pm

Wednesday, September 29 @ 8:30 am


 

CPR First Aid Training Company

Health Education Strategies, L.L.C.

American Heart Association Training Site

ACLS-BLS-PALS-CPR-FIRST AID-INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

11460 Telegraph Rd • Taylor, MI 48180

Phone: 734-288-3050 • Fax: 734-250-7951

Email: healthedst@gmail.com