Online HeartCode BLS

AHA HeartCode™ BLS

The AHA offers the Heartcode BLS online course, which is an alternative to attending the in-person instructor led course. HeartCode BLS uses the latest eSimulation technology to enable students to assess and treat patients in virtual healthcare settings. Utilizing a variety of eLearning assets such as dramatizations, eSimulations, animations, self-directed learning, and interactive activities; this course teaches BLS knowledge and skills. You can access the AHA website at https://elearning.heart.org/ to sign up for the online portion and the fee for the online portion is paid directly to the American Heart Association. Please refer to the AHA website for pricing of the HeartCode BLS online. After completion of the HeartCode BLS online, you can set up a skills session with our training center to test your knowledge and after successful completion, receive your BLS provider card.

Once the online portion of the course has been completed, students have 60 days to complete their skills session. A copy of the online course completion certificate is required upon arrival for your skills session. Students practice and test their skills with a certified AHA Instructor, which focuses on meaningful skills practice, debriefing, team scenarios, discussions of local protocols and skills testing. 

Students will receive their American Heart Association course completion card electronically via e-mail after successful completion of the class which is valid for two years. Please allow 2-3 business days for students to receive their course completion cards.

Skill sessions are offered 2-3 times a week and the session lasts approximately 45 minutes. The fee for the BLS Provider skills session is $40.00. Pre-registration is required prior to attending. See below for our 2019 scheduled dates.

 

PLEASE NOTE: You must pre-register to attend this course.

Walk-Ins are not allowed.

Please contact our office at 734-288-3050 to register.

NEW!! ANN ARBOR LOCATION CLASSES: NEW!!

Ann Arbor

Wednesday, November 13 @ 6pm

Monday, November 18 @ 6pm

Monday, November 25 @ 6pm

Tuesday, December 3 @ 6pm

Tuesday, December 10 @ 6pm

Thursday, December 19 @ 6pm

Monday, December 30 @ 6pm

 

TAYLOR LOCATION CLASSES:

November

Thursday, November 14 @ 8:30am

Saturday, November 16 @ 8am

Tuesday, November 19 @ 5:30pm

Sunday, November 24 @ 9am

Tuesday, November 26 @ 5:30pm

 

December

Sunday, December 1 @ 8am

Monday, December 2 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, December 5 @ 8:30am

Saturday, December 7 @ 8am

Monday, December 9 @ 5:30pm

Friday, December 13 @ 8:30am

Sunday, December 15 @ 9am

Monday, December 16 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, December 18 @ 8:30am

Sunday, December 22 @ 8am

Monday, December 23 @ 5:30pm

Friday, December 27 @ 8:30am

Sunday, December 29 @ 8am

Monday, December 30 @ 8:30am

 

January 2020

Friday, January 3 @ 8:30am

Sunday, January 5 @ 8am

Monday, January 6 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, January 9 @ 8:30am

Saturday, January 11 @ 8am

Monday, January 13 @ 5:30pm

Sunday, January 19 @ 8am

Tuesday, January 21 @ 5:30pm

Friday, January 24 @ 8:30am

Sunday, January 26 @ 9am

Monday, January 27 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, January 30 @ 5:30pm

 

 

CPR First Aid Training Company

Health Education Strategies, L.L.C.

American Heart Association Training Site

ACLS-BLS-PALS-CPR-FIRST AID-INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

11460 Telegraph Rd • Taylor, MI 48180

Phone: 734-288-3050 • Fax: 734-250-7951

Email: healthedst@gmail.com