Online HeartCode BLS

AHA HeartCode™ BLS

The AHA offers the Heartcode BLS online course, which is an alternative to attending the in-person instructor led course. HeartCode BLS uses the latest eSimulation technology to enable students to assess and treat patients in virtual healthcare settings. Utilizing a variety of eLearning assets such as dramatizations, eSimulations, animations, self-directed learning, and interactive activities; this course teaches BLS knowledge and skills. You can access the AHA website at https://elearning.heart.org/ to sign up for the online portion and the fee for the online portion is paid directly to the American Heart Association. Please refer to the AHA website for pricing of the HeartCode BLS online. After completion of the HeartCode BLS online, you can set up a skills session with our training center to test your knowledge and after successful completion, receive your BLS provider card.

Once the online portion of the course has been completed, students have 60 days to complete their skills session. A copy of the online course completion certificate is required upon arrival for your skills session. Students practice and test their skills with a certified AHA Instructor, which focuses on meaningful skills practice, debriefing, team scenarios, discussions of local protocols and skills testing. 

Students will receive their American Heart Association course completion card electronically via e-mail after successful completion of the class which is valid for two years. Please allow 2-3 business days for students to receive their course completion cards.

Skill sessions are offered 2-3 times a week and the session lasts approximately 45 minutes. The fee for the BLS Provider skills session is $40.00. Pre-registration is required prior to attending. See below for our 2019 scheduled dates.

 

PLEASE NOTE: You must pre-register to attend this course.

Walk-Ins are not allowed.

Please contact our office at 734-288-3050 to register.

NEW!! ANN ARBOR LOCATION CLASSES: NEW!!

Ann Arbor

Wednesday, May 1 @ 6:00pm

Wednesday, May 8 @ 6:00pm

Thursday, May 16 @ 6:00pm

Monday, May 20 @ 6:00pm

Tuesday, May 28 @ 6:00pm

Wednesday, June 5 @ 6:00pm

Thursday, June 13 @ 6:00pm

Tuesday, June 18 @ 6:00pm

Wednesday, June 26 @ 6:00pm

 

TAYLOR LOCATION CLASSES:

 

MAY

Wednesday, May 1 @ 8:30am

Friday, May 3 @ 1:00pm

Sunday, May 5 @ 8:00am

Monday, May 6 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, May 9 @ 8:30am

Saturday, May 11 @ 8:00am

Monday, May 13 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, May 15 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, May 16 @ 8:30am

Sunday, May 19 @ 9:00am

Tuesday, May 21 @ 5:30pm

Sunday, May 26 @ 8:00am

Wednesday, May 29 @ 5:30pm

Friday, May 31 @ 8:30am

 

JUNE

Saturday, June 1 @ 8:00am

Monday, June 3 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, June 5 @ 8:30am

Friday, June 7 @ 1:00pm

Sunday, June 9 @ 8:00am

Monday, June 10 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, June 12 @ 8:30am

Saturday, June 15 @ 8:00am

Monday, June 17 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, June 19 @ 8:30am

Friday, June 21 @ 1:00pm

Sunday, June 23 @ 8:00am

Monday, June 24 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, June 27 @ 8:30am

Sunday, June 30 @ 9:00am

 

JULY

Monday, July 1 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, July 3 @ 8:30am

Sunday, July 7 @ 8:00am

Monday, July 8 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, July 11 @ 8:30am

Sunday, July 14 @ 8:00am

Monday, July 15 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, July 18 @ 8:30am

Saturday, July 20 @ 8:00am

Monday, July 22 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, July 24 @ 5:30pm

Friday, July 26 @ 8:30am

Sunday, July 28 @ 9:00am

Monday, July 29 @ 5:30pm

 

 

 

CPR First Aid Training Company

Health Education Strategies, L.L.C.

American Heart Association Training Site

ACLS-BLS-PALS-CPR-FIRST AID-INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

11460 Telegraph Rd • Taylor, MI 48180

Phone: 734-288-3050 • Fax: 734-250-7951

Email: healthedst@gmail.com