Online HeartCode BLS

AHA HeartCode™ BLS

This is an AHA computer based program. The fee paid to the American Heart Association to purchase the online training is $28.50. You can access the AHA website at https://elearning.heart.org/. It is an alternative to attending the classroom instructional course. HeartCode BLS uses the latest eSimulation technology to enable students to assess and treat patients in virtual healthcare settings. Utilizing a variety of eLearning assets such as dramatizations, eSimulations, animations, self-directed learning, and interactive activities, this course teaches BLS knowledge and skills.

Once the online portion of the course has been completed, students have 60 days to complete a skills session. A copy of the online course completion certificate is required. Students practice and test their skills with an AHA Instructor. The Skills Session focuses on meaningful skills practice, debriefing, team scenarios, discussions of local protocols and skills testing. Upon successful completion, the student is issued an AHA BLS Provider course completion card valid for two years.

Skill sessions are offered 2-3 times a week. The session lasts approximately 45 mintutes. The fee for the skills session is $40.00. Pre-registration is required. See below for our 2016 scheduled dates.

PLEASE NOTE: You must pre-register to attend this course.

Walk-Ins are not allowed.

Please contact our office at 734-288-3050 to register.

DECEMBER 2018

Sunday, December 2 @ 8am
Monday, December 3 @ 5:30pm
Thursday, December 6 @ 8:30am
Saturday, December 8 @ 8am
Tuesday, December 11 @ 5:30pm
Thursday, December 13 @ 8:30am
Sunday, December 16 @ 9am
Monday, December 17 @ 5:30pm
Wednesday, December 19 @ 8:30am
Sunday, December 23 @ 8am
Sunday, December 30 @ 8am

JANUARY 2019

Friday, January 4 @ 8:30am

Sunday, January 6 @ 8am

Monday, January 7 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, January 9 @ 8:30am

Saturday, January 12 @ 8am

Monday, January 14 @ 5:30pm

Sunday, January 20 @ 8am

Monday, January 21 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, January 24 @ 8:30am

Sunday, January 27 @ 9am

Monday, January 28 @ 8:30am

 

CPR First Aid Training Company

Health Education Strategies, L.L.C.

American Heart Association Training Site

ACLS-BLS-PALS-CPR-FIRST AID-INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

11460 Telegraph Rd • Taylor, MI 48180

Phone: 734-288-3050 • Fax: 734-250-7951

Email: healthedst@gmail.com