Online HeartCode BLS

AHA HeartCode™ BLS

This is an AHA computer based program. The fee paid to the American Heart Association to purchase the online training is $28.50. You can access the AHA website at https://elearning.heart.org/. It is an alternative to attending the classroom instructional course. HeartCode BLS uses the latest eSimulation technology to enable students to assess and treat patients in virtual healthcare settings. Utilizing a variety of eLearning assets such as dramatizations, eSimulations, animations, self-directed learning, and interactive activities, this course teaches BLS knowledge and skills.

Once the online portion of the course has been completed, students have 60 days to complete a skills session. A copy of the online course completion certificate is required. Students practice and test their skills with an AHA Instructor. The Skills Session focuses on meaningful skills practice, debriefing, team scenarios, discussions of local protocols and skills testing. Upon successful completion, the student is issued an AHA BLS Provider course completion card valid for two years.

Skill sessions are offered 2-3 times a week. The session lasts approximately 45 mintutes. The fee for the skills session is $40.00. Pre-registration is required. See below for our 2016 scheduled dates.

PLEASE NOTE: You must pre-register to attend this course.

Walk-Ins are not allowed.

Please contact our office at 734-288-3050 to register.

FEBRUARY 2019

Sunday, February 3 @ 8am

Wednesday, February 6 @ 5:30pm

Friday, February 8 @ 8:30am

Sunday, February 10 @ 8am

Monday, February 11 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, February 13 @ 8:30am

Saturday, February 16 @ 8am

Monday, February 18 @ 5:30pm

Friday, February 22 @ 8:30am

Thursday, February 28 @ 8:30am

 

MARCH

Sunday, March 3 @ 8am

Monday, March 4 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, March 6 @ 8:30am

Friday, March 8 @ 1pm

Saturday, March 9 @ 8am

Monday, March 11 @ 5:30pm

Thursday, March 14 @ 8:30am

Saturday, March 16 @ 8am

Monday, March 18 @ 5:30am

Sunday, March 24 @ 8am

Monday, March 25 @ 5:30pm

Wednesday, March 27 @ 8:30am

Sunday, March 31 @ 9am

 

CPR First Aid Training Company

Health Education Strategies, L.L.C.

American Heart Association Training Site

ACLS-BLS-PALS-CPR-FIRST AID-INSTRUCTOR TRAINING

11460 Telegraph Rd • Taylor, MI 48180

Phone: 734-288-3050 • Fax: 734-250-7951

Email: healthedst@gmail.com